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  2. Contribution margin - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Contribution_margin

    Contribution margin (CM), or dollar contribution per unit, is the selling price per unit minus the variable cost per unit. "Contribution" represents the portion of sales revenue that is not consumed by variable costs and so contributes to the coverage of fixed costs. This concept is one of the key building blocks of break-even analysis.

  3. Contribution margin-based pricing - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Contribution_margin-based...

    Contribution margin-based pricing is a pricing strategy which works without any mention of gross margin percentages. (German:Deckungsbeitrag) It maximizes the profit derived from a company's assortment, based on the difference between a product's price and variable costs (the product's contribution margin per unit), and on one's assumptions regarding the relationship between the product's ...

  4. What is contribution margin? - AOL

    www.aol.com/finance/contribution-margin...

    The contribution margin excludes fixed costs, whereas the profit margin includes fixed costs. To calculate the gross profit, subtract the cost of goods sold (COGS) from revenue. COGS includes ...

  5. Customer lifetime value - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Customer_lifetime_value

    Contribution margin; Retention cost, the amount of money a company has to spend in a given period to retain an existing customer. Retention costs include customer support, billing, promotional incentives, etc. Period, the unit of time into which a customer relationship is divided for analysis. A year is the most commonly used period.

  6. Break-even point - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Break-even_point

    To calculate the break-even point in terms of revenue (a.k.a. currency units, a.k.a. sales proceeds) instead of Unit Sales (X), the above calculation can be multiplied by Price, or, equivalently, the Contribution Margin Ratio (Unit Contribution Margin over Price) can be calculated:

  7. Return on marketing investment - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Return_on_marketing_investment

    The first, short-term ROMI, is also used as a simple index measuring the dollars of revenue (or market share, contribution margin or other desired outputs) for every dollar of marketing spent. For example, if a company spends $100,000 on a direct mail piece and it delivers $500,000 in incremental revenue, then the ROMI factor is 5.0.

  8. Earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Earnings_before_interest...

    Misconduct. v. t. e. A company 's earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization (commonly abbreviated EBITDA, [ 1] pronounced / ˈiːbɪtdɑː, - bə -, ˈɛ -/ [ 2]) is a measure of a company's profitability of the operating business only, thus before any effects of indebtedness, state-mandated payments, and costs required to ...

  9. Cost accounting - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cost_accounting

    CONTRIBUTION MARGIN. A relationship between the cost, volume and profit is the contribution margin. The contribution margin is the revenue excess from sales over variable costs. The concept of contribution margin is particularly useful in the planning of business because it gives an insight into the potential profits that a business can generate.